MyMGH Login
PGY-1 PGY-2 PGY-3 PGY-4 PGY-5 Resident Roster

Residents

Youssef Ali

Youssef Ali
Medical School: Mansoura University Faculty of Medicine, Egypt
Home Town:
Surgical Interest: CT Surgery, Minimally invasive Surgery
Hobby: Volunteering, Chess
Email Address: youssef.ali@uicmgh.org
Anas Al-Smadi

Anas Al-Smadi
Medical School: Jordan University of Science and Technology
Home Town: Irbid, Jordan
Surgical Interest: Neurointerventional Radiology
Hobby: Cycling, Hiking
Email Address: anas.alsmadi@uicmgh.org
M. Lucman Anwer

M. Lucman Anwer
Medical School:
Home Town:
Surgical Interest:
Hobby:
Email Address: lucman.anwer@uicmgh.org
Lucretia Ghidanac

Lucretia Ghidanac
Medical School: Carol Davila University of Medicine and Pharmacy Bucharest, Romania
Home Town: Slatina
Surgical Interest: MIS, Surgical Oncology
Hobby: Interior Design, Alpine Skiing, Gardening
Email Address: lucretia.ghidanac@uicmgh.org
Mohamed Ginina

Mohamed Ginina
Medical School: Cairo University
Home Town: Cairo
Surgical Interest: Plastic surgery
Hobby: Soccer, travel and chess
Email Address: mohamed.ginina@uicmgh.org
Afshin Heidari

Afshin Heidari
Medical School: Tehran University of Medical Sciences
Home Town: Chicago
Surgical Interest: Vascular Surgery
Hobby: Horseback riding, swimming, Badminton, Cooking
Email Address: afshin.heidari@uicmgh.org
Lyonell Kone

Lyonell Kone
Medical School: Johns Hopkins
Home Town: Waterloo, Belgium
Surgical Interest: Undecided
Hobby: Running, Taekwondo, eating
Email Address: lyonell.kone@uicmgh.org
Victor Martinez Zavala

Victor Martinez Zavala
Medical School: Universidad Autonoma del Estado de Morelos
Home Town:
Surgical Interest: General Surgery, Surgical Oncology, Colorectal Surgery
Hobby: Dirt Biking, Traveling, Food, Soccer and Football
Email Address: victor.zavala@uicmgh.org
Michael O'Connor

Michael O'Connor
Medical School: Hofstra Northwell School of Medicine
Home Town: Aurora, IL
Surgical Interest: Thoracic, Surgical Oncology, HPB, Endocrine
Hobby: Tennis, snowboarding, water skiing, golf, fishing
Email Address: michael.oconnor@uicmgh.org
Ruchin Patel

Ruchin Patel
Medical School:
Home Town:
Surgical Interest:
Hobby:
Email Address: ruchin.patel@uicmgh.org
Neil Patel

Neil Patel
Medical School: University of Illinois at Chicago - College of Medicine
Home Town: Chicago
Surgical Interest: CardioThoracic, Vascular
Hobby: Travelling, photography, gardening, listening to music
Email Address: neil.patel@uicmgh.org
Lazaros Pavlidis

Lazaros Pavlidis
Medical School: University of Athens
Home Town: Athens
Surgical Interest: MIS, Surgical Oncology
Hobby: Soccer, Crosstraining, Music, Reading books
Email Address: lazaros.pavlidis@uicmgh.org
 Oana Andreea Raicu

Oana Andreea Raicu
Medical School:
Home Town:
Surgical Interest:
Hobby:
Email Address: oana.raicu@uicmgh.org
Maria Rojas

Maria Rojas
Medical School: New York Medical College
Home Town: Bogota, Colombia
Surgical Interest: Undecided
Hobby: traveling, cooking, foreign movies, sports, ping pong, listening to vallenatos
Email Address: maria.rojas@uicmgh.org

University of Illinois
Metropolitan Group Hospitals Residency in General Surgery
Department of Surgery
836 W. Wellington, Room 4807
Chicago, IL 60657

Telephone: 773-296-5347
Fax: 773-296-5570


Follow us on Facebook Find us on Facebook
© Copyright 2017, University of Illinois, Metropolitan Group Hospitals Residency in General Surgery
Designed by JP NetQuest, Inc